xsposa.blogg.se

Best legendary creatures monsters legends
Best legendary creatures monsters legends








best legendary creatures monsters legends

I sped up and swerved to shake the creature off.” I thought I heard a grunt and then I could see his fingers through the front windshield, where they curled around on the roof. I could see his toes and then he jumped on the roof of my car. I looked in my mirror and saw a blur of green running. I could see him from the neck down–the three big fingers, long black nails and green rough skin.

best legendary creatures monsters legends

I ran into the car and as I locked it, the thing grabbed the door handle. It was about 25 yards away and I saw red eyes glowing. “I looked back and saw something running across the field towards me.

best legendary creatures monsters legends

During its first sighting, the man who saw it while changing his tire was pursued by the creature and it even leapt onto his rooftop while he drove away. Related: Spirit of the Swamp: the Eerie Legend of the Pukwudgieįirst spotted in 1988 near Scape Ore Swamp in South Carolina, the Lizard Man is described as being 7 feet tall with three fingers on each of its feet and hands and highly aggressive. Pukwudgies control Tei-Pai-Wankas which are believed to be the souls of Native Americans they have killed.Īt one point they were just annoying but now they’re murderous and may do anything ranging from playing harmless tricks to stealing children. They can attack people and lure them to their deaths They can transform into a walking porcupine (it looks like a porcupine from the back, and the front is half-troll, half-human and walks upright) Tricksters, the Pukwidgie have magical powers that they initially used just to kind of mess with people but after they were briefly banished by a giant they came back with a vengeance, a literal vengeance, seeking to trick and kill any human that they could. The Pukwidgie (meaning ‘person of the wilderness’) is a two to three foot tall troll-like creature with big ears, hands, feet, a big nose and grey skin that are recorded in the legends of the Wampanoag people who populated what is now called Massachusetts.










Best legendary creatures monsters legends