xsposa.blogg.se

Gtd setup todoist
Gtd setup todoist













And these are part of various project’s next action lists. I need to track multiple deadlines: review estimates, send requests, follow-up on trades. I always keep it open so that I can be on top of everything. All team meetings/discussions/reviews with co-workers/managers and all deadlines are scheduled on Google Calendar. I realized that I live inside Google Calendar because of my work. Strictly speaking, what goes into the Calendar are things that must be done that day. There must be a clear separation between your Calendar and your next actions list. The first time I used Todoist I went crazy with scheduling tasks. That’s something to avoid because it can create stress about “wishing” to get several things done in a given day and then getting frustrated because the plan didn’t work. I will pause here to mention that the GTD framework does not require you to have your tasks scheduled in your Calendar. I identified that a critical Nirvana’s limitation to my system was: lack of calendar integration. How easy it is to add something to my Inbox? Am I getting a trusted list of my next actions? Are there things falling through the cracks? How can I track them? Is it easy to coordinate my next actions and my calendar events? Do I like to see my lists? Am I avoiding my lists out of fear? Latest updates changed the project's behavior, but Calendar integration and total flexibility is its highlight.Īfter a week testing these apps I tried to understand why Nirvana was not cutting it for me anymore. One of my all-time favourites for task management.

gtd setup todoist gtd setup todoist

I like the way it organizes and filters by context, but the interface was not my favorite.

  • Facile Things: it’s strictly GTD-based, but for me it has a clunky interface and too little flexibility.
  • So, as any good-old productivity nerd, I looked back at some apps.

    gtd setup todoist

    Those bugs were addressed in a later update, but that week dealing with the app’s hiccups got me thinking about other apps for my GTD tasks system. Nirvana’s development is slow and I got a little bit upset about an update released back in July with a few bugs. A few things discouraged me to continue relying on the app. I still think it’s the best out-of-the-box implementation of GTD on a multi-platform web-based app. I was excited about the Nirvana app as you can read here.















    Gtd setup todoist