xsposa.blogg.se

Mixing superior drummer drums
Mixing superior drummer drums








mixing superior drummer drums mixing superior drummer drums

Well there isn’t really a general answer that would be right. Slightly off topic, I know there are no rules but is it preferable to apply compression individually to different drum tracks or as a single send to the whole kit? This allows me to raise or lower the volume of the whole kit whist also being able to alter the relative volume of each channel. I also hilite all the kit outputs and add a VCA Fader… The right Click menu after highlighting the kit channels. I find that this allows me to use the plugins I like best to process the kit and to control the sound. Now you can recall that kit whenever you need it. Click on the diamond and then Save Track Preset. In the Superior Drummer Track Inspector top left on the arrange page you will seeabove the Midi Inputs box A diamond an No Track Preset. When you have done that it might be time to create a Track Preset. You then need to assign the kit parts to their own outputs and assign the Overheads and Ambient outputs if you want them. There is a combination of Stereo and Mono outputs. On the top right of the GUI is an arrow pointing down click on that and a window will open with Activate Outputs about halfway down. Basically I have individual audio tracks out for all the kit pieces.įirst you have to activate the outputs. I don’t use Superior Drummer but use BFD3. What am I missing? Isn’t the whole point of the multi-channel setup so that all the tracks can be routed to one send? I haven’t used group tracks before so is this the time to do so? Do I send all of the drums and mics to 1 drum group track and then send from there, or should it work the way I originally intended? I would have to set up a separate send from each of the other tracks to the verb and balance them all. For instance, I set up an FX track with Valhalla Room Verb on it, link to that from the midi track and only the kick is processed. If I set up inserts or sends on the midi channel (with the drum patterns) it only affects channel 1/2, the kick. This all works great, I have a separate track in Cubase for each drum and mic and can mix them and add inserts independently.īut. I’ve dragged out a midi pattern from SD3 into the midi track in Cubase, I can then open it drum editor and change anything I need to. I set each drum in SD3 to it’s own channel, so Kicks 1/2 Snare 3/4 etc then activate each output. I have Superior Drummer 3 as a rack instrument with a midi track in the arrange window.










Mixing superior drummer drums